HipHopWired Featured Video

Hip-Hop newcomer Vado is set to release his newest project, “Slime Flu” on October 12th, 2010 via Entertainment One Music.

Slime Flu is Vado’s first official solo offering and is sure to be a classic.

Slime Flu was originally supposed to be released online as a free download for fans, but the project built up such a demand that it warranted an official eOne release.

“Everybody goin’ crazy for it,” he said. “I’ve always been skeptical with the project ’cause I didn’t really know when I wanted to put it out… Cam and I was comin’ out with the Gangsta Grillz: Boss of all Bosses…so it just built a buzz and anticipation for it so labels started reachin’.”

Vado is releasing singles every week up until the release of the Slime Flu so that fans don’t feel short changed.

“I’m leakin’ an original song every week, every Monday, I’m damn near givin’ y’all a mixtape. By time the [CD] drop, I’m givin’ y’all bout at least 10 unreleased songs!”

Slime Flu Track Listing:

  • Council Music
  • Polo
  • The Greatest
  • Beat Knockin
  • Celebration
  • Wake Up
  • Rugby Down
  • The U.N.
  • Bullets & Gun Smoke (Ft. Meek Mill)
  • Crimesquare (Ft. Gruff)
  • Snapped
  • Filthy Game (Ft. Jae Millz)
  • Shooter (Ft. Cam’ron)