HipHopWired Featured Video

You may be familiar with SpaceGhostPurrp via his work with A$AP Rocky and LA Weekly has gone as far as calling him “Odd Future’s Cosmic Cousin.” The Miami producer/rapper definitely has talent and showcases it (hyper confidence, brooding production) on this bottom heavy joint called “The Black God.”

The song will appear on Purrp’s forthcoming Mysterious Phonk: Chronicles of SpaceGhostPurrp, (check the tracklist and album cover below) out June 12 on UK indie label 4AD. Watch the video for “The Black God” below.

1. Mystikal Maze
2. Bringing The Phonk
3. Osiris of the East
4. Suck A package 2012
5. Get Yah Head Bust
6. Been Fweago
7. Grind On Me
8. The Black God
9. No Evidence *
10. Paranoid
11. Danger
12. Elevate *
13. Don’t Give A Damn
14. Raider Prayer *
* Previously Unavailable


Bangin Candy: Usain Bolt’s Ex-Girl, Taneish Simpson [PHOTOS]

Lark Voorhies (“Lisa Turtle” From Saved By The Bell) Fell Off [VIDEO/PHOTOS]

10 Reasons Why Justin Bieber Has Earned His Hood Pass

A Bad Azz Timeline: How Lil Boosie Ended Up On Trial For Murder

The 10 Greatest Ghostface Killah Soundbites Ever [VIDEO]

Rihanna Strikes A Pose For Terry Richardson [PHOTOS]

Kanye West, Beyoncé, Rihanna, Rick Ross and More At The Met Gala [PHOTOS]

Photo: 4AD/SpaceGhostPurrp