Everyone that is a big Wiz Khalifa fan will always ask you two things: is it like Kush And Orange Juice or is it like Rolling Papers? Well we will tell you this much, this album sure isn’t Rolling Papers. We are on the fence on if that is a good thing of a bad thing. Whereas Rolling Papers had no-brainer and sure shot singles, O.N.I.F.C. has almost no obvious singles. We think that is what he meant to do.

O.N.I.F.C. is a smokers paradise. Maybe it was the contact high talking, (which everyone in the shindig experienced) but it sounded like a great long listen. O.N.I.F.C. has very good songs on it, but sound a lot better when played in succession. If you grab a random song off of the album and just play it, it’ll sound cool. But if you play the album from front to back, the songs sound a lot better because of its synchronization. O.N.I.F.C. is mood music, no Joey. Outside of “Initiation,” and “Paperbond,” the album is best played at a house party with the homies, and that’s cool.

The growth in Wiz is evident. He’s more aware an assured of himself than ever and is creatively a huge step up from Rolling Papers. Will that translate to album sales given that he hasn’t hit a “Black And Yellow,” or “Roll Up,”-like homerun? Well, that’s up to the Taylors. It’s hard to count out a cult following, and if it is anything that Wiz has going for him, it’s that. O.N.I.F.C. is worth your eight bucks.


01. Intro

02. Paperbond

03. Bluffin’

04. Let It Go

05. The Bluff f. Cam’ron

06. Work Hard, Play Hard

07. Got Everything f. Courtney Noelle

08. Fall Asleep

09. Time

10. It’s Nothin f. 2 Chainz

11. Rise Above f. Pharrell, Tuki Carter and Amber Rose

12. Initiation ft. Lola Monroe

13. Up In It ft. Berner

14. No Limit

15. The Plan feat. Juicy J

16. Remember You f. The Weeknd

17. Medicated ft. Juicy J & Chevy Woods

« Previous page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9