HipHopWired Featured Video

Rock The Bells is gearing up to celebrate its 10th anniversary the right way, and by right, we mean a reintroduction of the posthumous performance. The revelation was made earlier today when Guerilla Union announced this year’s official lineup, which surprisingly featured Ol’ Dirty Bastard and Eazy-E as performers.

Their sets were referred to as “Original Virtual Performances” on the show bill, and according to VIBE, the festival will attempt to recapture the awe inspiring moment created by a hologram Tupac Shakur at Coachella 2012.

Eazy-E and ODB won’t be holograms, though. Instead, the they will be based off of Pepper’s ghost illusionary technique and powered by Gig-It, who recently launched the first and only virtual 3D concert game to Facebook a few weeks ago.

Like always, the fans can also expect a great mixture of legends and well respected MCs of today to take the stage. Among them will be Wu-Tang Clan, Common, Black Hippy, Kid Cudi, Big K.R.I.T., Danny Brown, Earl Sweatshirt, Tyler, the Creator, Flatbush Zombies, Hit-Boy, Immortal Technique, Jhene Aiko, Juicy J, E-40 & Too Short, Dom Kennedy, Lecrae, Rakim, Dilated Peoples, Talib Kweli, TechN9ne and more.

We assume this means the Killer Bees will reconnect with fallen soldier ODB. That’s a feasible thought, right? See the full lineup for Rock The Bells 2013 below.

Photo: Guerilla Union