HipHopWired Featured Video

Last week, Mariah Carey alluded to a “surprise” album by expressing her desire to personally announce all the deets at an undisclosed later date. The songstress returns today not only with a new album cover and tracklist, but a scheduled release date as well.

After much delay, Mimi reveals the artwork and title for her 14th studio project, Me. I Am Mariah… The Elusive Chanteuse. The album is slated for a May 27 debut.

Guests features – as previously mentioned – include Nas, Fabolous, Wale, Mary J. Blige, R. Kelly and Miguel. On the production side is Jermaine Dupri, Rodney Jerkins, Hit-Boy, and Mike WiLL.

Peep the official cover art and tracklist for the standard edition below, while the deluxe version can be found on the next page. The announcement is personally narrated by the “#Beautiful” singer herself in a brief audio also found on the following pages.

Are you copping?

1. “Cry”

2. “Faded”

3. “Dedicated” (Feat. Nas)

4. “#Beautiful” (Feat. Miguel)”

5. “Thirsty”

6. “Make It Look Good”

7. “You’re Mine (Eternal)”

8. “You Don’t Know What To Do” (Feat. Wale)

9. “Supernatural”

10. “Meteorite”

11. “Camouflage”

12. “Money ($ * / …)” (Feat. Fabolous)

13. “One More Try”

14. “Heavenly (No Ways Tired/Can’t Give Up Now)”

15. “It’s a Wrap” (Feat. Mary J. Blige)

Photo: YouTube

1 2 3Next page »