Even with the sizeable amount of noteworthy releases this year, come this Halloween season, no living soul can complain about not having any “real Hip-Hop” to bob their head to.

True school favorites MED and Blu have linked with the always reliable Madlib production to pick up where The Burgundy EP left off with a new collaborative album titled Bad Neighbor. The newly formed trio will be terrorizing the ‘burbs come October 30, 2015 via BangYaHead! and the first taste of the project has already been locked, loaded and fired off in the e-streets.

The LP’s first single in “Knock Knock” features MF DOOM kicking in the door for Bad Neighbor’s legacy and can be heard below.

The guest spots aren’t limited to the metal faced one, either. Aloe Blacc, Mayer Hawthorne, oh No, Dam-Funk, Hodgy Beats, Anderson .Paak and Phonte, all make appearances along the way.

Pre-order Bad Neighbor on iTunes and check out the album cover and tracklist below. A special commercial for the record can be also be seen here.


1. Greetings:

2. Serving ft. Hodgy Beats

3. Peroxide ft. Dam-Funk and DJ Romes

4. Get Money ft. Frank Nitt

5. Streets ft. Oh No and DJ Romes

6. The Stroll ft. AMG

7. Knock Knock ft. MF DOOM

8. Mad Neighbor

9. The Strip ft. Anderson .Paak

10. Finer Things ft. Likewise and Phonte

11. Burgundy Whip ft. Jimetta Rose

12. Drive In ft. Aloe Blacc

13. Belly Full ft. Black Spade

14. Birds

15. The Buzz ft. Mayer Hawthorne

Photos: BangYaHead!

HipHopWired Radio

Our staff has picked their favorite stations, take a listen...