HipHopWired Featured Video

In honor of the 10-year anniversary of J Dilla’s death, Nas has announced a new album from the celebrated producer to be released on his Mass Appeal imprint next month. God’ Son’s revealed the LP, titled The Diary, on Beats 1 radio this morning (Feb. 18), reports Complex.

The album is a collaboration between Nas and Dilla’s estate featuring vocals from the late Detroit native, and guest appearances from Snoop Dogg, Bilal, Kokane, Frank and Dank, Nottz and Boogie. Production credits will include Dilla, Madlib, Pete Rock, Hi-tek, Nottz, House Shoes, Supa Dave West, Bink! and Karriem Riggins.

According to a press release from Mass Appeal, the album has been a decade in the making with music pulled from “two-track mixdowns and multi-track masters found in J Dilla’s archives,” following his 2006 death.

The Diary’s drops April 15 and the first single, “The Introduction,” debuted today via  Zane Lowe. Stream the single, and view the track listing below.

The Diary Track List:

1. The Introduction

2. The Anthem feat. Frank & Dank

3. Fight Club feat. Nottz & Boogie

4. The Shining Pt. 1 (Diamonds) feat. Kenny Wray

5. The Shining Pt. 2 (Ice)

6. Trucks

7. Gangsta Boogie feat. Snoop Dogg & Kokane

8. Drive Me Wild

9. Give Them What They Want

10. The Creep (The O)

11. The Ex feat. Bilal

12. So Far

13. Fuck The Police

14. The Diary

Photo: Mass Appeal