HipHopWired Featured Video

Political rap supergroup Prophets Of Rage are making their presence known during the 2016 Presidential election. In addition to touring and bum rushing the Republican National Convention they are releasing an album.

The group comprised of Rage Against the Machine’s Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, Brad Wilk, Public Enemy’s Chuck D and DJ Lord, with Cypress Hill‘s B-Real have been inciting rage all summer with their politically charged music and shows. Now they are packaging it up.

Rolling Stone reports:

The five-track set will be available for pre-order on August 19th, the same day as their Make America Rage Again Tour. Prior to the release, two tracks will premiere on Apple Music’s Beats 1 radio station: A live version of “No Sleep Til Cleveland” will debut via Matt Wilkinson’s show on August 18th, and “The Party’s Over” will hit Zane Lowe’s show on the 25th.

The music is a combination of songs from all three groups represented. It will feature live versions of Public Enemy’s “Shut Em Down” and Rage Against the Machine’s “Killing in the Name.” It will also have two original songs and an updated studio version of Public Enemy’s “Prophets of Rage” with a new verse from B-Real.

Peep the tracklisting below.

Prophets of Rage – The Party’s Over Track List

1. “Prophets of Rage”

2. “The Party’s Over”

3.  “Killing in the Name” (live)

4.  “Shut Em Down” (live)

5.  “No Sleep Til Cleveland” (live)

Photo: Twitter