HipHopWired Featured Video

On December 22 Netflix will premier its new original sci-fi action movie Bright starring Will Smith as a police officer named Ward who’s about to embark on a life-changing nightshift with his new partner, Jakoby (Joel Edgerton) who happens to be an orc.

Imagine Lord of The Rings meets Alien Nation with an orc replacing the alien. Here’s the latest trailer:

To amp up the premiere of the movie, Bright: The Album will be dropping on December 13 and will feature some Hip-Hop heavyweights including A$AP Rocky, Snoop Dogg, Lil Uzi Vert, Future, Meek Mill and Ty Dolla $ign just to name a few. Peep it below.

Peep the tracklist below.

  1. Logic & Rag’n’Bone Man “Broken People”
  2. Bastille “World Gone Mad”
  3. Machine Gun Kelly, X Ambassadors & Bebe Rexha “Home”
  4. Camila Cabello & Grey “Crown”
  5. Ty Dolla $ign & Future (feat. Kiiara) “Darkside”
  6. Migos & Marshmello “Danger”
  7. Meek Mill, YG & Snoop Dogg “That’s My N****”
  8. Steve Aoki & Lil Uzi Vert “Smoke My Dope”
  9. A$AP Rocky & Tom Morello “FTW (F**k The World)”
  10. Portugal. The Man “Cheer Up”
  11. alt-J “Hares On The Mountain”
  12. DRAM & Neil Young “Campfire”
  13. Sam Hunt “This Land Is Your Land”

The first music video for the David Ayer directed film comes courtesy of Bastille with “World Gone Mad.” Check it out below and let us know if you think Will Smith really blessed Tyrese with $5 million. Sorry to go off subject like that but it’s really an interesting situation, to say the least.

Photo: Netflix