HipHopWired Featured Video

Luv NY is a “supergroup” made up of  Kool Keith, AG, OC Roc Marciano, Dave Dar and Kurious. This joint here is called “Pressure Up” and features just Ultramagnetic MC Kool Keith and Long Island rapper’s rapper Roc Marciano. The latter drops yet another standout verse with lines of pure menace like, “Do it secretive the old head said/F-ck the overhead get a Moet keg/Stinky leg in the bed with red getting finger fed/Ill roll with the avocoado wedge, I fled with the Faberge egg/While the maid played dead, I left a vague stain in her dreds,” over brooding keys.

Production for the entire Luv NY album, released via Ascetic Music/45 Red Apples, is handled by Ray West. Check out the entire track list, as well as “Pressure Up” below. You can download the project off iTunes.

Also, Gangrene (Alchemist and Oh Now) just dropped video for “Drink Up,” featuring Roc Marciano, which you can watch on the next page.


Download: Luv NY ft. Kool Keith & Roc Marciano – “Pressure Up”

01 Intro

02 Legacy feat. O.C.

03 Egyptology feat. A.G. & Roc Marciano

04 Snake Charmer feat. A.G., Kurious & Dave Dar

05 Extreme Status feat. A.G. & Kool Keith

06 The Ritual feat. Sean G

07 Shorties Watching feat. Kurious

08 These Rappers under the hex feat. A.G.

09 Last Night Finesse feat. Dave Dar

10 I Been Luvin U feat. Kool Keith

11 Pressure Up feat. Kool Keith & Roc Marciano

12 The Blues Got Ya feat. A.G.

13 Acid feat. O.C.

14 Random feat. A.G.



• The Dark Knight Rises x Under Armour – Gotham City Rogues Collection [PHOTOS]

• Drake Buys $7.7 Million Mansion [PHOTOS]

• Hip-Hop Wired Presents: A Tribute To BET’s Rap City: Tha Basement [VIDEO]

• Beyoncé Shows Off Blue Ivy [PHOTO]

• Rick Ross Talks Grilling Tilapia And Eating Cheese With Bon Appétit [PHOTOS]

• Bangin Candy: New Basketball Wives: LA Star Brooke Bailey [PHOTOS]

• 10 Nas Albums, 10 Memorable Album Covers [PHOTOS]

• A Journey Through The Life And Legacy Of Nelson Mandela [PHOTOS]

Photo: Roc Marciano

1 2Next page »