HipHopWired Featured Video

After months of delays, French Montana finally gives a concrete release date for his major label debut Excuse My French. HipHop-N-More reports that the Bad Boy/Maybach Music Group/Interscope Records artist’s album will release May 21.

The tracklist was revealed sans features today, courtesy of Best Buy. So far, the only guest appearances we can confirm are from previously released tracks, “Pop That,” “Freaks,” “Ocho Cinco,” and “Marble Floors.” From that we know that Montana’s known YMCMB, MMG and Bad Boy affiliates will be heavy on the album. In previous interviews, the Bronx rapper also confirmed that his incarcerated partner in rhyme Max B will appear on the project.

Bad Boy President Harve Pierre’s issued this statement to  Rolling Stone after previewing the album art in January: “It is about the journey of an artist that has come from Morocco to New York and worked his way to becoming one of hip hop’s hottest movements.”

If you missed it, see the aforementioned artwork and the tracklist below.

1. Once in a While

2. Trap House

3. Ain’t Worried About Nothin

4. Paranoid

5. When I Want

6. Fawk What Happens Tonight

7. Gifted

8. Ballin Out

9. I Told Em

10. Pop That

11. Freaks

12. We Go Where Ever We Want

13. Bust It Open

14. Drink Freely

15. Throw It in the Bag

16. Marble Floors

17. Ocho Cinco

Photo: Interscope