HipHopWired Featured Video

While the revival of Death Row Records has brought about a reason for new releases that failed to come to light under Suge Knight‘s watch, there are some former artists that aren’t too pleased with the idea.

For Crooked I, the upcoming album Hood Star, which was created during his venture at the label, is something that he refuses to support and is very displeased with the fact that it is coming out.

“I’m Ready”

With the recording of the project taking place between 1999 and 2002, new ownership is releasing the Slaughterhouse member’s archival collection.  The album is scheduled to drop on June 15.

Along with Hood Star, it has been reported that the rapper has countless material still left from his time, so it can only be a matter of time before it finds its way to the surface.

Those looking for a project approved by the rapper, Crooked will be dropping the Planet C.O.B. EP on July 4.

Below is the tracklisting for Hood Star.

1. Intro

2. So Crooked

3. Lil Youngsters (feat. Ray J, Spider Loc & Eastwood)

4. Fawk Em

5. Haters

6. Live At Tha Row

7. Fawk Wit U

8. Go Hard (feat. Danny Boy & Spider Loc)

9. West Coast (feat. Kurupt & Eastwood)

10. House Party (feat. Ray J & Eastwood)

11. So Damn Hood (Remix) (feat. Juvenile & Sisqo)

12. Itchbay (feat. Too $hort, Eastwood & Ray J)

13. Cali Luv III

14. Hood Star

15. Me And My Dogg (feat. K-Ci, Danny Boy, Eastwood & Ganxsta Ridd)