HipHopWired Featured Video

After being announced as headliners for this year’s annual Rock The Bells Tour, Wu-Tang Clan is announcing plans to drop new music for the summer.

Team Wu is uniting to release a new album titled Pollen: The Swarm featuring RZA, Method Man, Ghostface, Trife, Solomon Childs, Boy Jones, Prodigal Sun, Killer Priest, Street Life, Remedy, JoJo Pelligrino, Rev Burke and the late ODB.

RZA  is executive producing the project and released a statement saying,

“Wutang is forever and we will continue to shine light and spread music to the world. As for anyone and anything else you may need to refer back to the WUTANG’S first suggestion which is to certainly ‘PROTECT YA NECK .”

The album will be released June 22 through Wu Music Group.

For more information visit