HipHopWired Featured Video

EA Sports knows their musical playlists are just about as anticipated as the gameplay for their Madden titles. The recently revealed Madden NFL 16 soundtrack is a diverse offering that puts the adrenaline in the audio, as another year’s worth of heated competition is set to hit the digital gridiron.

“For the last few years, our Madden soundtracks focused on recreating the stadium experience,” Steve Schnur, Worldwide Executive of Music and Marketing for EA, explains in a proud statement. “But with Madden ‘16, we’ve now returned to our roots for introducing new artists and new music. This soundtrack is truly one of our most adventurous, and one we think fans will enjoy the mix of genres and artists we’ve included. Once again, ‘Madden Music’ will define the sound of the upcoming season.”

Hip-Hop/R&B acts in The Weeknd (“Can’t Feel My Face”) and King Los (“Ghetto Boy”) nestle up nicely against alternative rhythms such as X Ambassador’s “Superpower” and A Thousand Horses’ “Travelin’ Man” because even pro football players have varying tastes when it comes to music in the locker room.

Check out the full tracklist for the Madden NFL 16 soundtrack down below. The game releases promptly on August 25.

“Travelin’ Man” – A Thousand Horses

“Get Some Freedom” (feat. Dragonette) – Big Data

“Holding All the Roses” – Blackberry Smoke

“Rubber Band Stacks” – Brooke Candy

“Automatic” Don Broco

“Something To Believe In” (feat. Nas & Aloe Blacc) – Fashawn

“I Used To Be” (feat. Redman and Method Man) – GOH vs. Sugarstarr

“Through The Roof” (feat. Young Tapz) – Hermitude

“Collide” – James Bay

“House Of Moody” – Jimi Charles Moody

“Come and Get It” – John Newman

“Destruction” – Joywave

“Ghetto Boy” – King Los

“Sirens” Lee Brice

“Ain’t Too Cool” LunchMoney Lewis

“Make You Mine” – Modestep & Teddy Killerz

“Intro” – NF

“Odyssey” – No Wyld

“Ban All The Music” – Nothing But Thieves

“Wolves” – Rag ‘n’ Bone Man

“Better Days” Robert DeLong

“Higher’ (feat. Labrinth) – Sigma

“I’m Rockin'” – The Cadillac Three

“Can’t Feel my Face” – The Weeknd

“Heavydirtysoul” – twenty one pilots

“Flash” – Viv And The Revival

“Superpower X” – Ambassadors

“Animation” (feat. Diamond Eyes) – Xilent

“Fiddle Me This” – Yelawolf

“Knock Me Down” – Youngblood Hawke

Photo: EA Sports