HipHopWired Featured Video

Legendary Weapons will be released on July 26th, 2011 and features Ghostface Killah, Raekwon, RZA, Method Man, Capadonna, U-God and Inspectah Deck, along with AZ, M.O.P, Sean Price, Killa Sin and others.

This project is Executive Produced by RZA, and has a throw-back sound is inspired by classic soul and kung fu imagery.

It features raw tracks by RZA together with members of the Brooklyn, NY-based band The Revelations.

Together, they provide a solid foundation for the crew’s tales of violent New York street life.

The album’s first single “Only the Rugged Survive” was produced by Noah Rubin and features RZA.

To listen, click here:

Look out for another track, “225 Rounds,” featuring U-God, Cappadonna, Bronze Nazareth and RZA to be released this week.


Wu-Tang “Legendary Weapons” tracklisting (sequence subject to change)

 1.  Start the Show (feat. Raekwon and RZA)

2.  Laced Cheeba (feat. Ghostface, Sean Price and Trife Diesel)

3.  Diesel Fluid (feat. Method Man, Trife Diesel and Cappadonna)

4.  Played By The Game

5.  The Black Diamonds (feat. Ghostface, Roc Marciano and Killa Sin)

6.  Legendary Weapons (Ghostface, AZ and M.O.P.)

7.  Never Feel This Pain (feat. Inspectah Deck, U-God and Tre Williams)

8.  Angels Got Wings

9.  Drunk Tongue (feat. Killa Sin)

10.  225 Rounds (feat. U-God, Cappadonna, Bronze Nazareth and RZA)

11.  Meteor Hammer (feat. Ghostface, Action Bronson and Termanology)

12.  Live Through Death

13.  Only the Rugged Survive (feat. RZA)

14.  Outro